Licensure Application ProcessPage address: http://ed.mnsu.edu/about/policies/licensureappl.html
The university recommends candidates for licensure to a state upon the satisfactory completion of a licensure program. Students need to make application for a Minnesota teaching license at the close of the term in which they graduate. The College of Education, 118 Armstrong Hall, coordinates the licensure process.
- Candidates must meet all program requirements, including coursework, core assessments, clinical experiences, and professional dispositions
- Successful completion of the Praxis I (PPST) examination of skills in reading, writing and mathematics
- Successful completion of the Praxis II pedagogy and/or content examination.
- Minnesota state law requires that all candidates be fingerprinted
- A conduct review statement will also need to be completed and signed.
- There is a $31 fee for the criminal background check.
- The fee for the issuance of a State of Minnesota teaching license is $57.
For Further Information
- Remain current on licensing requirements
- Serve as resource for questions