shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

COE Directory

Page address: http://ed.mnsu.edu/directory/

Administrative Contacts

DEAN'S OFFICE

118 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-2566
  • Provides leadership and management of the College

Dr. Jean Haar-  Dean
Phone: 389-5445, E-mail:                          Jean.Haar@mnsu.edu

Brenda Page- Assistant to the Dean
Phone:507-389-2518, E-mail: brenda.page@mnsu.edu

Vacant- Communications and Events Coordinator  Phone: E-mail: 

ACADEMIC ADVISING
117 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-2838
Coordinates:
  • Undergraduate advising and recruitment
  • Major and Professional Education Admission
  • Praxis I and II registration materials and questions
  • Scholarship coordinator
Dr. Mymique Baxter - Student Relations Coordinator
Phone: 389-1215, E-mail: mymique.baxter@mnsu.edu

Jill Ryan - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 389-1217, E-mail:                          jill.ryan@mnsu.edu
CENTER for SCHOOL – UNIVERSITY PARTNERSHIPS
117 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-2838
Coordinates:
  • Professional Development School Initiatives
  • TOSA (Teacher on Special Assignment)
  • Linking Learners Cultural Experiences
  • Graduate Teaching Fellow Program
  • Institutes for Continuous Improvement (ICI)

Dr. Timothy Berry- Director
Phone: 389-1260, E-mail: timothy.berry@mnsu.edu

Jill Ryan - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 389-1217,E-mail:                         jill.ryan@mnsu.edu

OFFICE OF FIELD AND INTERNATIONAL EXPERIENCE
119 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-2270
Directs:
  • Student teaching placement and courses
  • Clinical placements
  • Criminal background checks

Dr. Elizabeth Finsness - Director
Phone: 389-1123, E-mail: elizabeth.finsness@mnsu.edu

Paulkani Siddela - Assistant Director
Phone: 389-1570, E-mail: paulkani.siddela@mnsu.edu
Fax: 389-5839

Kim Scholtens- Administrative Assistant
Phone: 389-1517 , E-mail: kim.scholtens@mnsu.edu

LICENSURE
118 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-2566
  • Processes licensure applications
  • Answers general licensure questions
  • Answers questions dealing with Praxis II exams
  • Curriculum proposals
  • Room scheduling for courses
Marisel Riquelme - Licensure Coordinator
Phone: 389-1216, E-mail:  marisel.riquelme-paredes@mnsu.edu                       
Center for Mentoring and Induction
115H Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-2270
  • Co-coordinator of accreditation
  • Coordinates program approval process and licensure standards
  • Answer questions dealing with Praxis II exams
  • Coordinates Professional Review Board and professional concerns process
  • Coordinates assessment activities

Carol Burns- Acting Director         Phone: 389-5716 E-mail:carol.burns@mnsu.edu


UNIVERSITY DEVELOPMENT

126 Alumni Foundation Center 

  • Fosters a culture of philanthropy among students, alumni, faculty, staff and friends.
  • MSU appreciates gifts of time, talent and treasure which benefit our students who go on to make the world a better place.

Kristen Dulas-Director of Development Phone: 507-389-1381  Email: Kristen.dulas@mnsu.edu

THE CHILDREN'S HOUSE
150 Wiecking Center. Fax: 389-6625
  • Fosters a creative and comprehensive teacher education environment for Early Childhood, Family Life and Child Development, and Elementary Education Majors with a Pre-primary emphasis
  • Meets educational and individual needs of young children enrolled in the program
Jodi Malecha - Director
Phone: 389-1645, E-mail: jodi.malecha@mnsu.edu

Kathy Hoffman - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 389-1645, E-mail: kathleen.hoffman@mnsu.edu
CENTER FOR ENGAGED LEADERSHIP
115 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-5863
  • Coordinates professional development and leadership experiences for school leaders
Dr. Candace Raskin - Director
Phone: 952-818-8881, E-mail: candace.raskin@mnsu.edu

Cathy Smith - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 389-1116, E-mail: catherine.smith@mnsu.edu
NORMANDALE TEACHER EDUCATION
Fax: 952-487-8101, Phone: 952-358-8633
  • Elementary Education Degree Program
  • Normandale Community College, Bloomington, MN