shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Department Contacts

Page address: http://ed.mnsu.edu/directory/deptdirectory.html
AVIATION
328 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-1303
B.S. Aviation
Robert Hugg - Coordinator
Phone: 389-2588, E-mail: robert.hugg@mnsu.edu

Linda Winans - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 389-6116, E-mail: linda.winans@mnsu.edu
EDUCATIONAL LEADERSHIP
115 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-5863
Graduate Programs:
  • MS: Educational Leadership
  • MS: Experiential Education
  • Specialist Degree: Educational Leadership
  • Ed.D. Educational Leadership
  • Administrative Licensures for:
    • Director of Community Education
    • Director of Special Education
    • K-12 Principal
    • Superintendent
Dr. Candace Raskin - Chair
Phone: 952-818-8881, E-mail: candace.raskin@mnsu.edu

Cathy Smith - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 389-1116, E-mail: catherine.smith@mnsu.edu
ELEMENTARY & EARLY CHILDHOOD
328 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-5853
Undergraduate Licensure:
  • Elementary Education
Graduate Programs:
  • MS: Elementary & Early Childhood Education
  • Reading License
Dr. Karen Colum- Chair
Phone: 389-5704, E-mail: karen.colum@mnsu.edu

Carol Skorr - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 389-1516, E-mail: carol.skorr@mnsu.edu
K-12 & SECONDARY PROGRAMS
313 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-5751
Undergraduate Licensure:
  • 5-12
  • K-12

B.S. Business Education Teaching (in collaboration with Winona State University)
 

Post-Baccalaureate Teaching Licensure Graduate Programs:
  • MS: Teaching and Learning
  • Specialist: C & I
  • MS: LME Specialist: LME
  • Library Media Specialist License
  • Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT)

Dr. Carrie Chapman - Chair
Phone: 389-5210, E-mail: carrie.chapman@mnsu.edu

Deborah Jesseman - Business Ed Contact
Phone: 389-5662, E-mail: deborah.jesseman@mnsu.edu

Wendy Meyer - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 389-1965, E-mail: wendy.meyer@mnsu.edu

 

COUNSELING & STUDENT PERSONNEL
107 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-5074
Graduate Programs:
  • MS: Professional Community Counseling
  • MS: Professional School Counseling
  • MS: College Student Affairs
  • Ed.D. Counselor Education and Supervision
Dr. Jackie Lewis - Chair
Phone: 389-5657, E-mail: jacqueline.lewis@mnsu.edu

Amy Moore - Admissions Coordinator
Phone: 389-2423, E-mail: amy.moore@mnsu.edu
 
Special Education
313 Armstrong Hall. Fax: 389-5888
Undergraduate Program:
  • Academic and Behavioral Strategist
Graduate Programs:
  • MS: EBD Certificate: EBD
  • MS: LD Certificate: LD
  • MS: Gifted Educ. & Talent Development
  • MS: Tch. & Lrn. For Optimal Talent Devl.
  • Specialist: Gifted Educ. & Talent Devl.
  • Certificate: Gifted & Talent Development
Dr. Alex Panahon - Chair
Phone: 389-8878, Email: alexandra.panahon@mnsu.edu

Jan Gostonczik - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 389-1122, E-mail: janet.gostonczik@mnsu.edu
MILITARY SCIENCE & LEADERSHIP
316 Wiecking Center. Fax: 389-5836
4-Year Program
2-Year Program
Military Science Minor
Lt. Col. Dennis Murphy- Chair
Phone: 389-5832, E-mail: dennis.murphy@mnsu.edu

Jean Andresen - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 389-6229, E-mail: jean.andresen@mnsu.ed