shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty & Staff

Page address: http://ed.mnsu.edu/ksp/faculty/

Office Location: Armstrong Hall 313

For general questions about our programs, contact Wendy Meyer:

Who We Are

The faculty in KSP are active scholars, presenters and workshop facilitators. Please see a list of some of our recent scholarly activity:  Faculty Excellence in Teaching, Research, & Service

FACULTY [PDF]
(20 KiB)

 
Name & Email    Photo Research, Professional, & Academic Interests  

Johnson Afolayan
johnson.afolayan@mnsu.edu

Office: AH 301P
Phone: 507-389-5668

 
  • Human life span development
  • Motivation and student empowerment for learning
  • Human multicultural development
  • Adolescent development
 

Qijie "Vicky" Cai
qijie.cai@mnsu.edu

Coordinator- M.S. Education Technology (MSET)

Office: AH318D
Phone: 507-389-1439

   
  • Instructional design and technology
  • Feedback design in online environment
  • Computer-supported collaborative learning
  • Technology Leadership
 

Carrie Chapman 
carrie.chapman@mnsu.edu

Coordinator- Undergraduate Licensure

Office: AH 312H
Phone: 507-389-5210

   
  • Co-teaching (you can find Dr. Chapman's new book on co-teaching here)
  • Disproportionality issues within special education
  • Curriculum
  • Student engagement
 

Anne Dahlman
anne.dahlman@mnsu.edu

Currently reassigned to the Honors Program as Director.

Office: MH 265
Phone: 507-389-5703

 
  • Culturally responsive teaching & learning (you can find Dr. Dahlman's recent book chapter on collaboration for English Learners here)
  • Intercultural communication
  • ESL program evaluation
 

Kitty Foord
kathleen.foord@mnsu.edu

Coordinator - M.S. Teaching & Learning

Office: AH 318B

Phone: 507-389-1607

 
  • Professional learning communities (you can find Dr. Foord's book on PLCs here)
  • Assessment and data-driven decision making
  • Collective efficacy
  • Leadership for change
  • Assessment of teacher effectiveness
 

Stephanie Hanson
mailto:stephanie.hanson-1@mnsu.edu

Assistant Professsor

Office: AH 318F
Phone: 507-389-1390

   
  • Human life span development
  • Effective Classroom Management
  • Professional Learning Communities
  • Disproportionality in Special Education
  • Differentiation of Curricular and Instruction
  • Behavior Intervention Programs (PBIS)
 

Patricia Hoffman
patricia.hoffman@mnsu.edu


Office: AH313
Phone: 507-389-1965

  Patricia Hoffman
  • Disproportionality in special education
  • Differentiated instruction
  • Complexity theory and systems change in education
  • Professional and organizational development 
 

Deborah Jesseman
deborah.jesseman@mnsu.edu

Coordinator - School Library & Information Studies Program (SLIS)

Office: AH 318A
Phone: 507-389-5662

  Deborah Jesseman
International Collaborative Curriculum Project
 

Teresa Kruizenga teresa.kruizenga@mnsu.edu

teresa.kruizenga@mnsu.edu

Coordinator - Graduate Teacher Licensure and MAT

Office:  AH318G

Phone:  507-389-1777

   
  • Literacy practices of teachers and learners in K-12 schools
  • Literacy across disciplines
  • Culturally Relevant Pedagogy
  • Anti-oppressive education
  • How "culture" and "cultural difference" play out in the practices of schools, teachers, and students
 

Scott Page

 scott.page@mnsu.edu 

Department Chair

Office: AH318J              

Phone: 507-389-1788

     
  • Integration of technology into pedagogy;
  • Online education - course design,  and facilitation;
  • Science education and STEM related fields
 

Mark Savignano
mailto:mark.savignano@mnsu.edu

Assistant Professsor

Office: AH 318C
Phone: 507-389-5664

       

Amy Scheuermann amy.scheuermann@mnsu.edu

Office:  AH318E

Phone: 507-389-6325

   
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Math Interventions
  • Instructional Practices
  • Differentiation
 
Staff  

Wendy Meyer
wendy.meyer@mnsu.edu

KSP Administrative Assistant

Office: AH 313
Phone: 507-389-1965

     
Adjunct Instructors