Meet the College of Education Team

Faculty members at graduation

Erin Adams, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 328
Phone: 507-389-6116
Email: erin.adams@mnsu.edu

Johnson Afolayan, Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 301P
Phone: 507-389-5668
Email: johnson.afolayan@mnsu.edu

Melissa Allen, Teaching Staff

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507-389-1645
Email: melissa.allen@mnsu.edu

Gina Anderson, Director

College of Education | Center for Educator Support

Address: AH 118D
Phone: 507-389-5716
Email: gina.anderson@mnsu.edu

Shala Anderson, Teaching Staff

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507-389-1645
Email: shala.anderson@mnsu.edu

Brenda Andre, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 313
Phone: 507-389-1965
Email: brenda.andre@mnsu.edu

Jerrad Aspelund, Research Analyst

College of Education | Assessment & Research

Address: AH 115
Phone: 507-389-5478
Email: jerrad.aspelund@mnsu.edu

Rick Auger, Ph.D. , Co-Department Chair

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107F
Phone: 507-389-5658
Email: richard.auger@mnsu.edu

Peggy Ballard, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 329C
Phone: 507-389-5095
Email: peggy.ballard@mnsu.edu

Trent Barnes, Sergeant First Class

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-5833
Email: trent.barnes@mnsu.edu

Timothy Berry, Ed.D., Director

College of Education | Center for Education Partnerships & Student Support

Address: AH 118B
Phone: 507-389-1260
Email: timothy.berry@mnsu.edu

Beth Beschorner, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 329B
Phone: 507-389-5652
Email: beth.beschorner@mnsu.edu

Kristina Boyce, Supply Tech

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-5838
Email: kristina.boyce@mnsu.edu

Ronald Browne, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 328E
Phone: 507-389-5711
Email: ronald.browne@mnsu.edu

Robbie Burnett, Ed.D., Director of Recruitment & Retention

College of Education | Center for Educator Support

Address: AH 301O
Phone: 507-389-1570
Email: robbie.burnett@mnsu.edu

Gabrielle Caron, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: 7700 France
Phone: 507-389-1116
Email: gabrielle.caron@mnsu.edu

Carrie Chapman, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 312H
Phone: 507-389-5210
Email: carrie.chapman@mnsu.edu

Bernadette Castillo, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318B
Phone: 507-389-1607
Email: bernadette.castillo@mnsu.edu

Karen Colum, Department Chair

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 328D
Phone: 507-389-5704
Email: karen.colum@mnsu.edu

Kyena Cornelius, Ed.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 318R
Phone: 507-389-5650
Email: kyena.cornelius@mnsu.edu

Diane Coursol, Co-Department Chair

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107A
Phone: 507-389-5656
Email: diane.coursol@mnsu.edu

Nihad Daidzic, Faculty

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 328F
Phone: 507-389-5430
Email: nihad.daidzic@mnsu.edu

Jeffrey Dee, CW4

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-6226
Email: jeffrey.dee@mnsu.edu

Rebekah Degener, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 301B
Phone: 507-389-1528
Email: rebekah.degener@mnsu.edu

Aaron Deris, Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: 7700 France
Phone: 952-818-8878
Email: aaron.deris@mnsu.edu

Kerry Diekmann, Ed.D., Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107E
Phone: 507-389-5659
Email: kerry.diekmann@mnsu.edu

Kristen Dulas, Development Officer

College of Education | Development

Address: AF 118
Phone: 507-389-1381
Email: kristen.dulas@mnsu.edu

Karen Eastman, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 324A
Phone: 507-389-5651
Email: karen.eastman@mnsu.edu

Address: AH 329A
Phone: 507-389-1356
Email: kathleen.ferrero@mnsu.edu

Mike Ferrero, Department Chair

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 324E
Phone: 507-389-1056
Email: michael.ferrero@mnsu.edu

Elizabeth Finsness, Director

College of Education | Field & International Experience

Address: AH 118E
Phone: 507-389-1123
Email: elizabeth.finsness@mnsu.edu

Jayne Gehrke, Field Placement Liason

College of Education | Field & International Experience

Address: AH 115
Phone: 507-389-5839
Email: jayne.gehrke@mnsu.edu

Janet Gostonczik, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 313
Phone: 507-389-1122
Email: janet.gostonczik@mnsu.edu

Paulkani Gunderson, Assistant Director

College of Education | Field & International Experience

Address: AH 118
Phone: 507-389-1442
Email: paulkani.gunderson@mnsu.edu

Jinger Gustafson, Ed.D. , Department Chair

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: FR 360
Phone: 952-818-8891
Email: jinger.gustafson@mnsu.edu

Jean Haar, Ph. D. , Dean

College of Education | Dean's Office

Address: AH 118
Phone: 507-389-5445
Email: jean.haar@mnsu.edu

Omar Harriott, Major

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-5835
Email: omar.harriott@mnsu.edu

Kiersten Hensley, Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 318P
Phone: 507-389-5665
Email: kiersten.hensley@mnsu.edu

Randy Herman, Enrollment & Scholarship Officer

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-6220
Email: randy.herman@mnsu.edu

Christina Hinz, Communication and Events Coordinator

College of Education | Dean's Office

Address: AH 118
Phone: 507-389-2826
Email: christina.hinz@mnsu.edu

Bob Hugg, Sr. Manager of Operations & Systems

College of Education | Dean's Office

Address: AH 114A
Phone: 507-389-2588
Email: robert.hugg@mnsu.edu

Andrew Johnson, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 318S
Phone: 507-389-5660
Email: andrew.johnson@mnsu.edu

Bernadeia Johnson, Ed.D., Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: FR 326
Phone: 952-818-8924
Email: bernadeia.johnson@mnsu.edu

Kimberly Johnson, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 318Q
Phone: 507-389-1307
Email: kimberly.johnson-1@mnsu.edu

Jason Kaufman, Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: FR 360
Phone: 507-389-8877
Email: jason.kaufman@mnsu.edu

Stephani Kenward, Teaching Staff

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507-389-1645
Email: stephani.kenward@mnsu.edu

Teresa Kruizenga, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318G
Phone: 507-389-1777
Email: teresa.kruizenga@mnsu.edu

Melissa Krull, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: 7700 France
Phone: 952-818-8864
Email: melissa.krull@mnsu.edu

Kacie Lamont, Administrative Coordinator

College of Education | Field & International Experience

Address: AH 119
Phone: 507-389-1517
Email: kacie.lamont@mnsu.edu

Jacqueline Lewis, Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107D
Phone: 507-389-5655
Email: jacqueline.lewis@mnsu.edu

Rick Lybeck, Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318H
Phone: 507-389-6222
Email: rick.lybeck@mnsu.edu

David Kimori, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 301C
Phone: 952-818-8866
Email: david.kimori@mnsu.edu

Laura Maki, Ed.D., Director

College of Education | Assessment & Research

Address: AH 115D
Phone: 507-389-5444
Email: laura.maki@mnsu.edu

Jodi Malecha, Director

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507-389-1645
Email: jodi.malecha@mnsu.edu

Raymond Mason II, Master Sergeant

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-6229
Email: raymond.mason-ii@mnsu.edu

Karl Matz, Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 301K
Phone: 507-389-5277
Email: karl.matz@mnsu.edu

Pat McKinzie, Faculty

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 324C
Phone: 507-389-6371
Email: joel.mckinzie@mnsu.edu

Ann Miller, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107C
Phone: 507-389-5837
Email: ann.miller@mnsu.edu

Amy Moore, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107
Phone: 507-389-2423
Email: amy.moore-1@mnsu.edu

Marcia Moore, SPED Field Placement Liason

College of Education | Special Education

Address: HC 213
Phone: 507-389-1527
Email: marcia.moore@mnsu.edu

Andrew Moss, Captain

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-5088
Email: andrew.moss@mnsu.edu

Brenda Page, Assistant to the Dean

College of Education | Dean's Office

Address: AH 118
Phone: 507-389-2518
Email: brenda.page@mnsu.edu

Scott Page, Ph.D., Department Chair

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 312J
Phone: 507-389-1788
Email: scott.page@mnsu.edu

Alexandra Panahon, Department Chair

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 318G
Phone: 507-389-2908
Email: alexandra.panahon@mnsu.edu

Tracy Peed, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107K
Phone: 507.389.5240
Email: tracy.peed@mnsu.edu

Jeff Peterson , Faculty

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 328G
Phone: 507.389.5094
Email: jeffrey.peterson-2@mnsu.edu

Thomas Peterson, Faculty

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 328A
Phone: 507.389.5094
Email: thomas.peterson@mnsu.edu

Jane Prestebak, Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318D
Phone: 507-389-5662
Email: jane.prestebak@mnsu.edu

Candace Raskin, Ed.D., Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: 7700 France
Phone: 952.818.8881
Email: candace.raskin@mnsu.edu

Natalie Rasmussen, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: FR 501-5
Phone: 952.818.8883
Email: natalie.rasmussen@mnsu.edu

Steven Reuter, Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 301E
Phone: 507.389.5340
Email: steven.reuter@mnsu.edu

Marisel Riquelme, Licensure

College of Education | Dean's Office

Address: AH 115
Phone: 507.389.1216
Email: marisel.glackler-riquelme@mnsu.edu

Jill Ryan, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Academic Advising | Center for Education Partnerships & Student Support

Address: AH 117
Phone: 507.389.1217
Email: jill.ryan@mnsu.edu

Robert Rogers, Lieutenant Colonel

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507.389.5832
Email: robert.rogers@mnsu.edu

Elizabeth Sandell, Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 329E
Phone: 507.389.5713
Email: elizabeth.sandell@mnsu.edu

Mark Savignano, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318C
Phone: 507.389.5664
Email: mark.savignano@mnsu.edu

John Seymour, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107L
Phone: 507.389.5709
Email: john.seymour@mnsu.edu

Amy Scheuermann, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318E
Phone: 507.389.6325
Email: amy.scheuermann@mnsu.edu

Katlyn Schnitzler, Teaching Staff

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507.389.1645
Email: katlyn.schnitzler@mnsu.edu

Christine Sieberg, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507.389.1645
Email: christine.sieberg@mnsu.edu

Sara Sletten, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 328
Phone: 507-389-1516
Email: sara.sletten@mnsu.edu

Helena Stevens, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AC 107G
Phone: 507.389.2622
Email: helena.stevens@mnsu.edu

Tracy Stokes-Hernandez, Student Relations Coordinator

College of Education | Academic Advising

Address: AH 118A
Phone: 507.389.1215
Email: tracy.hernandez@mnsu.edu

Jessica Tobin, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318F
Phone: 507.389.1390
Email: jessica.tobin@mnsu.edu

Lisa Vasquez, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 329C
Phone: 507.389.2431
Email: lisa.vasquez@mnsu.edu

Sean Wachsmuth, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 318L
Phone: 507.389.5449
Email: sean.wachsmuth@mnsu.edu

Dana Wagner, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: FR 326
Phone: 507.389.8898
Email: dana.wagner@mnsu.edu

Janet Williams, Captain

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-1524
Email: janet.williams@mnsu.edu

Scott Wurdinger, Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: AH 115E
Phone: 507.389.2919
Email: scott.wurdinger@mnsu.edu

Ginger Zierdt, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: AH 114B
Phone: 507.389.5433
Email: ginger.zierdt@mnsu.edu

Brianna Rosenau, Office Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership | Military Science Center

Address: Wiecking Center 316
Phone: 507-389-6229
Email: brianna.rosenau@mnsu.edu