Meet the College of Education Team

College of Education faculty posing at graduation

Melissa Allen, Teaching Staff

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507-389-1645
Email: melissa.allen@mnsu.edu

Gina Anderson, Director

College of Education | Center for Educator Support

Address: AH 118B
Phone: 507-389-5716
Email: gina.anderson@mnsu.edu

Shala Anderson, Teaching Staff

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507-389-1645
Email: shala.anderson@mnsu.edu

Brenda Andre, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 313
Phone: 507-389-1965
Email: brenda.andre@mnsu.edu

Paula B Anzures, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-6229
Email: paula.anzures@mnsu.edu

Address: AH 328D
Phone: 507-389-1356
Email: benjamin.ardner.2@mnsu.edu

Trish Arnold, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 301F
Phone: 507-389-5893
Email: patricia.arnold@mnsu.edu

Jerrad Aspelund, Research Analyst

College of Education | Assessment & Research

Address: AH 115
Phone: 507-389-5478
Email: jerrad.aspelund@mnsu.edu

Carime Bersh, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: Mankato AH301S, Edina 501-A
Phone: 507-389-1153
Email: luzcarime.bersh@mnsu.edu

Beth Beschorner, Ph.D., Department Chair

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: Remote
Phone: 507-389-5652
Email: beth.beschorner@mnsu.edu

Kristina Boyce, Supply Tech

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-5838
Email: kristina.boyce@mnsu.edu

Gabrielle Caron, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: 7700 France Ave. S, Edina, MN 55435
Phone: 952-818-8870
Email: gabrielle.caron@mnsu.edu

Karen Colum, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 301D
Phone: 507-389-5704
Email: karen.colum@mnsu.edu

Diane Coursol, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107A
Phone: 507-389-5656
Email: diane.coursol@mnsu.edu

Nihad Daidzic, Ph.D., D.Sc. , Faculty

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 328F
Phone: 507-389-5430
Email: nihad.daidzic@mnsu.edu

Jeffrey Dee, CW4

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-6226
Email: jeffrey.dee@mnsu.edu

Rebekah Degener, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 328
Phone: 507-389-1528
Email: rebekah.degener@mnsu.edu

Megan Denhof, Academic Advisor

College of Education | Academic Advising

Address: AH 115G
Phone: 507-389-2919
Email: megan.svir.2@mnsu.edu

Aaron Deris, Ph.D., Department Chair

College of Education | Special Education

Address: REMOTE
Phone: 507-389-1571
Email: aaron.deris@mnsu.edu

Beatriz DeSantiago-Fjelstad, Ed.D., Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: 7700 France Ave. S, Edina, MN 55435
Phone: 952-818-8878
Email: beatriz.desantiago-fjelstad@mnsu.edu

Kerry Diekmann, Ed.D., Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107E
Phone: 507-389-5659
Email: kerry.diekmann@mnsu.edu

Kristen Dulas, Development Officer

College of Education | Development

Address: AF 118
Phone: 507-389-1381
Email: kristen.dulas@mnsu.edu

Karen Eastman, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 324A
Phone: 507-389-5651
Email: karen.eastman@mnsu.edu

Mohamed Elhess, PhD, Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: REMOTE / AH 301 K
Phone: 507-389-1573
Email: mohamed.elhess@mnsu.edu

Taylor Exline, Teaching Staff

College of Education

Address: WC150
Phone: 507-389-1645
Email: taylor.exline.2@mnsu.edu

Elizabeth Finsness, Ph.D, Director

College of Education | Field & International Experience

Address: AH 118E
Phone: 507-389-1123
Email: elizabeth.finsness@mnsu.edu

Craig Fountain, SFC

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-5833
Email: craig.fountain@mnsu.edu

Jayne Gehrke, Field Placement Liason

College of Education | Field & International Experience

Address: AH 117
Phone: 507-389-5839
Email: jayne.gehrke@mnsu.edu

Janet Gostonczik, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 313
Phone: 507-389-1122
Email: janet.gostonczik@mnsu.edu

Jean Haar, Ph. D. , Dean

College of Education | Dean's Office

Address: AH 118
Phone: 507-389-5445
Email: jean.haar@mnsu.edu

Chadwick Haider , CPT

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Phone: 507-389-5088
Email: chadwick.haider@mnsu.edu

Erick Heaney, CPT, Assistant Professor

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-5835
Email: erick.heaney@mnsu.edu

Kiersten Hensley, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 318P
Phone: 507-389-5665
Email: kiersten.hensley@mnsu.edu

Randy Herman, Enrollment & Scholarship Officer

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507-389-6220
Email: randy.herman@mnsu.edu

Christina Hinz, Communication and Events Coordinator

College of Education | Dean's Office

Address: AH 118
Phone: 507-389-2826
Email: christina.hinz@mnsu.edu

Caitlin Hoffmann, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507-389-1645
Email: caitlin.hoffmann@mnsu.edu

Cody Howe, Faculty

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 318 R
Phone: 507-389-1825
Email: cody.howe.2@mnsu.edu

Andrew Johnson, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 318S
Phone: 507-389-5660
Email: andrew.johnson@mnsu.edu

Bernadeia Johnson, Ed.D., Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: 7700 France Ave. S, Edina, MN 55435 - office 326
Phone: 952-818-8924
Email: bernadeia.johnson@mnsu.edu

Kimberly Johnson, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: REMOTE
Phone: 507-389-1307
Email: kimberly.johnson-1@mnsu.edu

Jason Kaufman, Ph.D., Ed.D., Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: 7700 France Ave. S, Edina, MN 55435 - office 360
Phone: 952-818- 8877
Email: jason.kaufman@mnsu.edu

Stephani Kenward, Teaching Staff

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507-389-1645
Email: stephani.kenward@mnsu.edu

David Kimori, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 301C
Phone: 952-818-8866
Email: david.kimori@mnsu.edu

Sasha Komarenko, Ed.D, Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107K
Phone: 507-389-5658
Email: oleksandr.komarenko@mnsu.edu

Melissa Krull, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: 7700 France Ave. S, Edina, MN 55435
Phone: 952-818-8864
Email: melissa.krull@mnsu.edu

Joel Leer, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: 7700 France Ave. S, Edina, MN 55435 - office 510-4
Phone: 952-818-8891
Email: joel.leer@mnsu.edu

Judy Leivermann, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 328
Phone: 507-389-6116
Email: judy.leivermann@mnsu.edu

Jacqueline Lewis, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107B
Phone: 507-389-5655
Email: jacqueline.lewis@mnsu.edu

Leslie Locke, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: 7700 France Ave. S, Edina, MN 55435
Phone: 952-818-8881
Email: leslie.locke@mnsu.edu

Rick Lybeck, Ph.D., Department Chair

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 313
Phone: 507-389-6222
Email: rick.lybeck@mnsu.edu

Kerrigan Mahoney, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318F
Phone: 507-389-1390
Email: kerrigan.mahoney@mnsu.edu

Laura Maki, Ed.D., Director

College of Education | Assessment & Research

Address: AH 114B
Phone: 507-389-5444
Email: laura.maki@mnsu.edu

Pat McKinzie, Faculty

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 324C
Phone: 507-389-6371
Email: joel.mckinzie@mnsu.edu

Willy Mekeel, Faculty

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 329B
Phone: 507-389-1530
Email: willy.mekeel@mnsu.edu

Ann Miller, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107C
Phone: 507-389-5837
Email: ann.miller@mnsu.edu

Amy Moore, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107
Phone: 507-389-2423
Email: amy.moore-1@mnsu.edu

Marcia Moore, SPED Field Placement Liaison

College of Education | Field & International Experience

Address: REMOTE
Phone: 507-389-1582
Email: marcia.moore@mnsu.edu

Laura (Belle) Nelson, MLIS, Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318D
Phone: 507-389-5662
Email: laura.nelson.2@mnsu.edu

Ruby Owiny, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: Remote
Phone: 507-389-1631
Email: ruby.owiny@mnsu.edu

Brenda Page, Director of Operations

College of Education | Dean's Office

Address: AH 118
Phone: 507-389-2518
Email: brenda.page@mnsu.edu

Scott Page, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318H
Phone: 507-389-1788
Email: scott.page@mnsu.edu

Alexandra Panahon, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 318N
Phone: 507-389-2908
Email: alexandra.panahon@mnsu.edu

Tracy Peed, Ph.D., Department Chair

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107F
Phone: 507-389-5240
Email: tracy.peed@mnsu.edu

Jeff Peterson, Department Chair

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 328G
Phone: 507-389-6116
Email: jeffrey.peterson-2@mnsu.edu

Teri Preisler, Ed.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH118A
Phone: 507-389-1495
Email: teri.preisler.3@mnsu.edu

Natalie Rasmussen, Ph.D., Department Chair

College of Education | Educational Leadership

Address: 7700 France Ave. S, Edina, MN 55435 - office 501-7
Phone: 952-818-8883
Email: natalie.rasmussen@mnsu.edu

Brett Ray, Faculty

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 328E
Phone: 507-389-1625
Email: brett.ray@mnsu.edu

Marisel Riquelme, Licensure

College of Education | Dean's Office

Address: AH 115F
Phone: 507-389-1216
Email: marisel.glackler-riquelme@mnsu.edu

Kyle Ritten, M.S., NCC, Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107G
Phone: 507-389-2622
Email: kyle.ritten.2@mnsu.edu

Jill Ryan, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Academic Advising | Center for Educator Partnerships & Student Support

Address: AH 115
Phone: 507-389-1217
Email: jill.ryan@mnsu.edu

Sarah M. Salinas, Ph.D.

College of Education | Special Education

Address: AH 318L
Phone: 507-389-5449
Email: sarah.salinas@mnsu.edu

Elizabeth Sandell, Ph.D. , Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 329E
Phone: 507-389-5713
Email: elizabeth.sandell@mnsu.edu

Sarah Sanderson, M.Ed. , Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 301C
Phone: 507-389-1498
Email: sarah.sanderson@mnsu.edu

Mark Savignano, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318C
Phone: 507-389-5664
Email: mark.savignano@mnsu.edu

Amy Scheuermann, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318E
Phone: 507-389-6325
Email: amy.scheuermann@mnsu.edu

Brian Schlesier, LTC

College of Education | Military Science & Leadership

Address: WC 316
Phone: 507- 389-5832
Email: brian.schlesier@mnsu.edu

Katlyn Schnitzler, Teaching Staff

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507-389-1645
Email: katlyn.schnitzler@mnsu.edu

Tracie Self, Ph.D, Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH107J
Phone: 507-389-5239
Email: tracie.self@mnsu.edu

Molly Siebert, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 318B
Phone: 507-389-5210
Email: molly.siebert@mnsu.edu

Sara Sletten, Administrative Assistant

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 328
Phone: 507-389-1516
Email: sara.sletten@mnsu.edu

Mandi Sonnenfeld, Ed.S., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 301E
Phone: 507-389-5095
Email: amanda.sonnenfeld@mnsu.edu

Tracy Stokes-Hernandez, Student Advising Director

College of Education | Academic Advising

Address: AH 115E
Phone: 507-389-1215
Email: tracy.hernandez@mnsu.edu

Kellan Strong, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 301P
Phone: 507-389-1516
Email: kellan.strong@mnsu.edu

Andria Swafford, Children's House Director

College of Education | Children’s House

Address: WC 150
Phone: 507-389-1646
Email: andria.swafford@mnsu.edu

Sarah Tahtinen-Pacheco, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | K-12 & Secondary Programs

Address: AH 312H
Phone: 507-389-1607
Email: sarah.tahtinen@mnsu.edu

Todd Travis, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 329C
Phone: 507-389-1821
Email: todd.travis@mnsu.edu

Lisa Vasquez, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Elementary & Literacy Education

Address: AH 329F
Phone: 507-389-2431
Email: lisa.vasquez@mnsu.edu

Dana Wagner, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Special Education

Address: REMOTE
Phone: 507-389-5653
Email: dana.wagner@mnsu.edu

Cheng Wang, Ph.D., Faculty

College of Education | Aviation

Address: AH 329D
Phone: 507-389-1572
Email: cheng.wang@mnsu.edu

Carrie Wilbert, Faculty, Faculty

College of Education | Counseling & Student Personnel

Address: AH 107L
Phone: 507-389-2423
Email: carrie.wilbert@mnsu.edu